Connecting and sharpening Charlotte area library professionals since 1969.


        December Event
December 8th  11:30 am - 1:30 pm

Speaker: Raye Oldham,
State Library of North Carolina
Unlocking the Doors:  7 Keys to Grant Writing Success


Raye Oldham has been the Federal Programs Consultant at the State Library of North Carolina

since 2010, where her primary responsibilities are to provide leadership and management for

North Carolina’s four million dollar Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) Grant Program.  

Location: OMB


Free Parking

You are invited to experience the Full Digital Smartblock during an Open House on Friday, December 16, from 9 a.m. to Noon. 

The J. Murrey Atkins Library at UNC Charlotte has a Smartblock mobile group study room on display on its Ground Floor near the Peet’s Coffee shop.

Smartblock provides a quiet, comfortable work space for collaborative meetings or individual work in what otherwise may be a busy or noisy environment. It is a mobile and modular creative space equipped with smart technologies. Visit Smartblock for more information. Loren Pinkerman, (706-302-1871; will be available to explain the Smartblock and answer any questions.

Directions and parking information for visiting the J. Murrey Atkins Library:

For Smartblock brochure


Metrolina Library Association is made up of librarians and paraprofessionals from public, academic, school and special libraries, and other individuals interested in libraries.  We encourage awareness and cooperation, provide opportunities for social interaction among Charlotte area library professionals, offer continuing education opportunities, and encourage cooperation, networking, and resource sharing among Charlotte area libraries.



Connect With Us!


03 Mar 2014 1:27 PM • Anonymous member
03 Feb 2014 1:28 PM • Anonymous member

Upcoming events

08 Dec 2016 11:30 AM (EST) • Olde Mecklenburg Brewery
© Metrolina Library Association

P.O. Box 33752, Charlotte, NC 28233

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software